About NRLC

The Niagara Regional Labour Council (NRLC) represents thousands of unionized workers across Niagara. Operating under the umbrella of the Canadian Labour Congress, the NRLC promotes social justice, human rights, fair labour laws, safe workplaces, and is an advocate for issues affecting all workers across Niagara.

The NRLC holds regular delegate meetings on the the second Wednesday of each month, except July, August & December, in the City of Thorold Council Chambers, 3540 Schmon Parkway.

NEW NRLC Office location:   1 Ormond Street South, Thorold, Unit 2

Email Address: nrlc.clc@gmail.com

Phone: 289 362 2233

Fax: 905 397 1113

NRLC Officers 2015 -2017 term

President: Lou Ann Binning, CUPW 614
Vice-President, Niagara North: Bruce Allen, Unifor Local 199
Vice-President, Niagara River: Mohammad Nazir, Unifor
Vice-President, Niagara South: Gayle Klassen
Treasurer: Sue Hotte, OSSTF District 22 TBU
Secretary: Dawn Dobbie CUPE
Sergeant-at-Arms: Lori Boniferro-McFall, UFCW 175

Members at Large:

Karen Hofman CUPE 4207
Shideh Houshmand, ETFO OT
Keith Levere, CUPE  
Joe Sorrenti, OECTA
Mahendra Thalshvar, OPSEU
Guylaine Tremblay, FEESO 

Jennifer McArthur
Daniel Peat
Shannon Smith

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 42, Stn Main
Thorold, ON
L2V 3Y7

View the NRLC BYLAWS here.